Verifications

  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
I was born in Zagreb, finished school here and entered University of Zagreb the same year Croatia proclaimed independence. I graduated from the Faculty of Philosophy (English and American literature and language and Russian literature and language). I love languages and literature, enjoy travelling, music, art, photography and cooking! I know every corner of the city and am happy to share my local knowledge with you. I've been in tourism for quite some time now. I used to work in a big tourist agency before starting my own business 11 years ago. I run a short term apartment rental company and as a freelance journalist I also write for several magazines. I love spending time with my children (girl of 11 and boy of 13) in our home in Zagreb and our small weekend house in the hills above Samobor, just half an hour drive from Zagreb.

About Me

  • Full Name : Ivana
  • Nick Name : Ivana
  • City / Province: Zagreb
  • Country: Croatia
  • Years of Residence: 41
  • Age: 43
  • Languages Spoken & Written: English,
  • Background in Travel & Tours, if any: I worked in a travel agency for 6 years and been running my own business with short term apartments
  • Familiar Tourist Spots in Home Country : All of Croatia
  • Favorite Places You Can Bring The Guest To : Zagreb and Zagreb surrounding - Zagorje, Samobor, Varaždin. Also Lonjsko polje, but also Gorski kotar, Kvarner, Istria and Dalmatia
  • ADD-ON SERVICES
  • MOVING AROUND
  • Have Own Car? Yes
  • Can Drive Guests Around the City/Province? Yes
  • Can Sit How Many Guests? 5-6
  • Car Registered with Uber? No
  • Can Help Book Travel By Air/Water When Needed? No
  • Can Come with Guest to Other Places/Cities/Provinces in the Country? Not Specified
  • Can Come with Guest to Other Places/Cities/Provinces in the Country? Yes
  • PLACE TO STAY
  • Have Own Place for Guest to Rent? Yes
  • Place to Stay Registered with Airbnb?(If Yes, Post The Link) Yes
  • Can Help Book a Hotel or Apartment When Needed? Yes