Payments and Refunds
How and when do I pay for the reservation of the Tour?
Paying for your activity reservation on Town Sight is easy, just use your Paypal account information when you get to the checkout page.
Which payment methods are accepted?
You can pay for your activity through PayPal. You can go to PayPal’s website to see the specific conditions of their service. Please note that fully secure card payments can be made through PayPal (note: you do not need to create an account to use Paypal to pay for your activity).
If you have any problems you can use PayPal or contact us firstname.lastname@example.org
Can I pay in any currency?
Yes, via PayPal.
Why should I use your payment system to pay the Travel Buddy?
One of our main advantages for travelers is that we do not release a payout to the Travel Buddy until min 24 hours after the Tour, which differs from competitors. For you, this means that their money is safe and secure until they complete the Tour. For Travel Buddies, it means more reservations since travelers are more attracted to the site. You also get the added security of 24/7 assistance from our friendly support team at
What is Town Sight’s fee?
For each confirmed reservation, Town Sight receives an 6,6% fee of the total booking to provide an excellent service to members of the community at all times.
What should I do if a Travel Buddy asks me for more money than I have already paid on via Town Sight?
All the information concerning the price will be included in the activity listing when you confirm the reservation by clicking on the ‘Book Activity!’ button. You can also check the exact cost of your reservation after it has been accepted in your confirmation email.
If a Travel Buddy asks you for more money than you paid via Town Sight towards the tour, please let Town Sight customer service know and we will contact the Travel Buddy directly. Please email .
How do I get a refund?
To obtain a refund you must contact Town Sight by calling us on: or by writing a message to . Please note that refunds will only be made according to our cancellation policy or in very special circumstances.
How do I cancel my reservation?
Life happens, and occasionally that means you'll need to cancel your reservation. If this is the case please know that both our Customer Service team and your Travel Buddy are able to to alter the details of your reservation for you. Allowing you to avoid the cancellation altogether if you prefer. Perhaps you need to change the time, date or number of people attending? We strongly encourage you to message your Travel Buddy via our secure internal messaging system to discuss options before canceling a reservation.
Should you need to cancel, you can do so by sending an email to with the following details:
- Name of the booked activity
- Name of the local
- Date of the booked activity
Alternatively you can cancel your reservation directly within your user dashboard. Upon logging in, your activity reservations should be displayed. Here you can just click the ‘cancel’ button for the corresponding activity.
The Travel Buddy will be notified of the cancellation the moment it is processed. If your reservation request is currently pending, please consult us before submitting your formal cancellation:
Once you cancel, the reservation should change to ‘Cancelled’ in your user dashboard. If it has not, then the reservation has not been officially cancelled in our system; it is still considered active and you won't receive a refund. Any refunds due will be automatically credited to you after the formal cancellation, any additional refunds are at the discretion of the Travel Buddy.
If your cancellation is eligible for a refund we will automatically do so via the same payment method with which you originally paid. Please note that this will only happen once you have carried out a formal cancellation via our system.
Please note that, depending on the case, Town Sight may keep a commission of service when making a refund. Please see our Cancellation Policy for more details.
My local cancelled my reservation, what happens now?
When a local officially cancels a booking via Town Sight before it takes place, you will receive an automatic email from Town Sight explaining that we have credited your account with the corresponding amount for the cancelled booking. You will have two options:
1. We can transfer the payment towards another Town Sight activity easily:
When you find another activity that you like, send a request to the Travel Buddy to confirm his/her availability for the reservation. The Tour should have the same cost (or less) than the cancelled Tour. If you need any help please contact us: email@example.com.
2. We can refund you:
Please, note that cancellations by Travel Buddies are taken very seriously since they can create problems for your travel plans. Also, they affect the reliability of our site which we work very hard to maintain. For this reason, we penalize Travel Buddies when they cancel.
The refund will be processed through the same payment method that you chose during your booking following the general procedures of Town Sight outlined in our Cancellation Policy. You will receive a refund for the full amount of the reservation according to our Cancellation Policy. Note that once your money is refunded, it may take a few days to clear in your account, depending on the day of the cancellation and your bank’s policies.
Why haven’t I received a refund?
If you are not sure about whether you have received a refund or not please check your bank statements. Your refund may take between 5-7 days to appear in your credit card statements and as many as 30 days to clear in some foreign accounts. By contrast all refunds carried out via Paypal accounts should be cleared within 24 hours.
Note that once your money is refunded, it may take a few days to clear in your account, depending on the day of the cancellation and your bank’s policies.
What happens if my booking request has been rejected, has expired or been cancelled?
If your booking request has been rejected by a Travel Buddy or has expired, you are entitled to a 100% refund.
If you are eligible for a refund, please note that you will not be charged anything for your reservation, we only ever take a payment once a booking request has been accepted by your Travel Buddy. Despite this, the process of holding your payment may appear in your bank statements as a refund. Please also note that a cancellation refund may take up to 7 business days to clear in your account.
Please refer to our Cancellation Policy to find out about whether you are entitled to a full or partial refund.
Do I need to pay taxes separately on my reservations?
No, all taxes are included in the price of your reservation.