Account, Password & Profile


 

 

 

How do I change the email address I use for Town Sight?


You can change the email address you use on Town Sight by going to your Profile > Edit Profile. Here you can make any adjustments needed in the email address field. After you make the change, remember to click the ‘save’ button at the bottom of the page.

Your email address can only be associated with one Town Sight account at a time. If you get a notification that your email address is already in use but you can't remember your password, you might need to change your password.


How do I reset my password?


You can change your password by going to your User Dashboard > Account > Security > Edit. In order to change your password, you'll need to know your current password.


I forgot my password. What do I do?


If you have forgotten your password and cannot log in to Town Sight, just click ‘Forgot password’. 

Simply enter the email address you use for your Town Sight account and you’ll receive an email inviting you to create a new password.

If you have forgotten your password but you’re still logged into Town Sight, log out of your account before clicking on the ‘Forgot password?’ link.

If it is still not working, please contact Town Sight via: support@townsight.com. We’re happy to help!


I logged in through Facebook and cannot remember my password. What do I do?


If you created a Town Sight account by connecting to Facebook, you were not required to create a separate password, you just use the same as you would for facebook.


What is the Dashboard?


Your dashboard is the welcome or home page of your Town Sight account. Just like the dashboard of a car, your Town Sight dashboard shows you important alerts and acts as a home from which to navigate your Town Sight account, both as a traveler and a local.

You can reach your dashboard at any time by clicking on your name at the top of any Town Sight webpage once you are logged in.

In your user dashboard you will find the following tabs:

General: A summary of your activities

  • Inbox: An internal messaging system. We recommend that you check your inbox frequently so you do not miss any important messages from other members of the community.
  • My Tour: A section is for locals to see their published and unpublished activities/reservations
  • My Town Sight: A page to see all the activities booked with locals:
    • Your upcoming activities: Activities that have been confirmed by the locals and have not yet been completed
    • Activities pending confirmation by local: Activities that have been booked but are awaiting confirmation from the local.
    • Completed activities: Activities that have already been completed.
    • Cancelled activities: Activities that have been canceled after booking, either by the local or you.
  • Profile: This page is important because it shows information about yourself that is made public (within the Town Sight travel community) for others get to know you (don’t worry, we will never display your contact data).
  • Account: 

 

How do the reviews work?


Travelers can submit reviews about locals after having completed an Tour with them. Reviews will appear both under that specific Tour as well as the local’s profile. Activities with more positive reviews will be among the first listings visible on Town Sight search pages.

We strongly encourage travelers to submit reviews of activities, as this makes the community safer and provides more information for future travelers. Only members of our community who have booked an activity are able add a review of an Tour.


How do I cancel my account?


If you’ve experienced any issue with Town Sightwe recommend you to get in contact with us before cancelling your account, we’re sure we can help you! Nevertheless, if you want to leave us and cancel your account you can do so by sending an email to support@townsight.com.

Or just go to Dashbord > Account > Settings > Cancel Account


How do I edit my profile?


You can change your profile at anytime in User Dashboard > Profile > Edit profile.

A good profile includes your complete name, a picture where you are clearly visible (and smiling) and a few interesting facts about yourself, like where you come from, what your job is, or even your tastes and interests. Your profile is a way of interacting with other members of the community/future travelers. A full and complete profile is a great way to build trust.

However, bear in mind that it is not permitted to share any personal websites or links to other accounts you may have. In the interest of safety all communications and transactions must be done via Town Sight.


Do I have to fill out my profile?


Completing your profile is very important in order for locals to see your interests and find out more about you. Having a profile picture will also make it easier for them to recognise you when you meet.

Once you have completed your profile for the first time, you won’t have to repeat the information we already have for you. Members of the Town Sight community will simply have access to your profile, in the same way that you can access theirs.

Locals will also feel more comfortable carrying out an activity with someone who has a complete profile.

Remember to check that all your details are correct and that you have provided a phone number (this can be crucial when arranging meeting points).


Who can see my profile?


The locals with whom you have made contact with or made a reservation with will be able to access your profile to find out more about you prior to accepting a booking.

You can see your public profile by clicking on User Dashboard > Profile > See Public Profile.